By Speed Post/E-mail

Dated: 18th August, 2024

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NIRVACHAN SADAN, ASHOKA ROAD, NEW DELHI-110001

No. 464/OBS/2024/OPS

The Chief Electoral Officer,

Chhattisgarh,

Raipur.

Subject: -

To

General Elections to the Legislative Assemblies of Haryana and Jammu & Kashmir,

2024 - Briefing Meeting of Central Observers-reg.

Sir/Madam,

In the view of the recently announced General Elections to the Legislative Assemblies

of Haryana and Jammu & Kashmir - 2024, a Briefing Meeting of Central Observers has been

fixed at 9 AM on 22.08.2024 in Akashwani Rang Bhawan, All India Radio, Sansad Marg, New

Delhi-110001.

2. You are requested to ensure that all the officers, whose names figures in the enclosed

list(s), is/are informed well in time to attend the briefing meeting on the stipulated date, time and

venue.

3. The officer(s) may be informed that unauthorized absence from the Briefing

Meeting shall be viewed very seriously by the Commission and may lead to initiation of

disciplinary proceeding against the officer(s) concerned.

4. You are requested to ensure the service of this Briefing Meeting notice on the

officer(s) within 24 hours, immediately under proper acknowledgment, through any available

means/resources.

5. It is further requested that a confirmation report in writing, along with

acknowledgment of the officer(s) concerned, may be sent through Email of the undersigned for the

perusal of the Commission.

Yours faithfully,

(SOUMYAJIT GHOSH)

SECRETARY

Email: soumyajit.g@eci.gov.in

S.No	Observer Code	Officer Name	Cadre	Year				
List of IAS -Chhattisgarh								
1	G-25916	Him Shikhar Gupta	CG	2007				
2	G-20904	Rajesh Singh Rana	CG	2008				
3	G-26133	Narendra Kumar Dugga	CG	2008				
4	G-26771	Bhim Singh	CG	2008				
5	G-25921	Priyanka Shukla	CG	2009				
6	G-29828	Jai Prakash Maurya	CG	2010				
7	G-29831	Sanjeev Kumar Jha	CG	2011				
8	G-26318	Vinit Nandanwar	CG	2013				
9	G-29850	Rituraj Raghuvanshi	CG	2014				

S.No	Observer Code	Officer Name	Cadre	Year			
List of IPS-Chhattisgarh							
1	P-28774	Prashant Kumar Agrawal	CG	2008			
2	P-29900	Abhishek Meena	CG	2010			
3	P-29922	Uddandi Udaya Kiran	CG	2015			